Rates & Fees For A GoTitleLend Title Loan
Car title loans are not always available in every state. Check with your lender for their complete listing of each state’s rates and fees. GoTitleLend is committed to providing updated information on interest rates and costs in each state. But remember that these amounts are constantly changing, and it’s best to check with your lender and individual state regulations before signing a loan contract. Below are some example costs for title loans or personal loans in a few states.
Car Title Loan Interest Rates & Fees
Arizona: Title loans and registration loans are allowed in AZ with a few limitations. The biggest is that the maximum amount you can borrow cannot exceed $5,000.
California: A cash advance or payday advance will cost roughly $18 per $100 that you borrow. For example, if you borrow $200 that becomes due in two weeks, you’d be looking at a payback amount of approximately $240.00. Title loans fall under the same restrictions, and the amount you can borrow will range between $300 and $15,000 per State of California Regulations on secured loans.
Colorado: The total amount you borrow with a payday loan will determine the payments and APR. Most lenders in Colorado do not issue title loans. If you take out a $250 payday loan in CO with a 115% APR, you can expect to pay $55 every other week.
Florida: A title loan taken out in Florida will have fees and costs similar to what you would see with an unsecured loan. The exact APR will vary with each lender, but expect a loan of around $33 for every $200 you borrow. Title loan companies are not restricted in charging fees and interest in FL.
Georgia: In GA, the maximum amount you can borrow with a title loan is capped at around $5,000. The loan must also be paid back within the timeframe noted in the lending contract.
Idaho: A typical cash advance or title loan will cost $37.00 for every $200 you borrow. Let’s say you borrow $400 that becomes due in full within 14 days. The total repayment amount would be $245.43.
Michigan: The state of Michigan has placed some limits on title loans. The APR is capped at 30%; you can only borrow a set percentage of your monthly income.
Ohio: Title loan lending rates and fees in Ohio are constantly changing. Check with the State of Ohio’s Department Of Finance for the latest regulations and limits regarding secured loans in Ohio.
Texas: In Texas, there are no caps or lending limits for licensed lenders. Some cities and counties have requirements for local companies, but these are minimal and often only involve laws regarding repossessions.
Wisconsin: A title loan in Wisconsin has an interest rate limit of 85%, and you can only borrow 25% of your declared monthly income.
Know What The APR Is For Your Auto Title Loan Before Applying
GoTitleLend is a nationwide company that’s committed to getting you the best title loan rates and terms. We believe everyone deserves access to credit and we want your loan to fund quickly!